Vegasssss

Vegas was good and bad. It was so much fun most of the time, but also a huge trigger for me.

On the plane, H was looking for a picture he had taken of something to show our friends, and while he was scrolling through, I saw a few pictures he had sent to the OW. He noticed a change, but I didn’t want to get into it in front of our friends. At the check in desk at our hotel we had asked if they had any upgrades, so the guy went to the back to ask the boss. He was gone for a while, so h took advantage of the free time and asked me. I told him, and he apologized several times and hugged me tight. I know he didn’t keep the pictures for any reason. They were just face selfies. But seeing them took me back. I felt much better after talking to him about it. We upgraded our room to a penthouse suite, which was amazing. We dropped our bags off and headed out to the strip!
Since we were with friends, we knew we would have to change the way we vacation to compromise, but immediately H’ s bedt friends girlfriend became a little… bitchy. Apparently H and I were walking too fast for her. We didn’t think we were, but she started making pointed remarks about how we weren’t in a race, and that she was going to take her sweet time. H, being the extremely opinionated person he is, counter remarked with some slightly rude statements. Both were in the wrong, and honestly since H and I payed for a good chunk of their vacation I would have imagined they would be a little more courteous, but knowing her, I figured that this would happen. Her and H clash… a lot.

Once both of them got their two cents in, we started getting along better. We were having a lot of fun the first day walking the strip. We gambled a little (we aren’t big gamblers) and our friends complained a little (why come to vegas if you aren’t going to gamble a little?!). We were stopped by a guy giving free admittance to a zedd concert, so we signed up. Later that night, after walking the strip, checking out the shopping centers, grabbing lunch and gambling a little more we went back to the hotel and got ready for the noght. We were going to get a nice dinner and head to the concert. The other girl and I got dressed in our little black dresses, put on too much makeup and had fun taking pictures while the guys were getting ready ironing their clothes and drinking beers.

We went to a restaurant that did sushi, which is neither Hs or his friends favorite thing, but they set it up knowing that us ladies would be thrilled. We had the best sushi ever, and had an awesome time at dinner. After dinner we walked over the classes palace. The concert was supposed to start at 10, we got their at 930 in case of lines. No real lines started so we sat at the bar and grabbed some drinks. When the lines started forming, we got into the line and got our stamps. After waiting a while, we were all shuffled up the stairs to the rooftop. We had no idea what was going on, but we got a prime spot right with an awesome view. We hung out and let a really nice couple. H reminded the ladies husband of his best friend, and they made fast friends. We all started talking and brought up out kids and starting showing off pictures.

We were up on the rooftop for a while, I started dancing to the music and was literally the only one dancing out of the probably 500 people up there, and somehow I got everyone else to dance. It was pretty fun. I had several people come up to me and tell me how awesome I was, which I found hilarious because I was purposefully dancing like a moron to get my group to dance. After we decided to go see what was going on inside the club. We found the concert and somehow made our way to the most put area, which we later found out was only for people who purchased tickets. We danced our butts off all night and had the time of our lives.

The nest day (mother’s day) H surprised me with coffee and took me to a nice breakfast. He had booked a massage for me, but I told him I’d rather hang out with them at the pool for the morning. We went to the pool, swam, sunbathed and then went to the dolphin exhibit, the Siegfried and Roys wild cat exhibit and then went back to the room to get ready to head to old vegas. In old vegas I learned how to play craps, which is H’ s favorite game. We got to experience the cool strip that’s covered by an LED screen on the cieling. Old vegas was cool. We went back to New vegas and walked the strip a little more, playing a few games of black jack. That night I got frustrated because in vegas, at night, people hand out cards with naked girls on them (of course they put parties over their nipples) 🙄 and H’s friend,  who is a huge ass when it comes to that stuff, was collecting them. H was joking around about them, and I got annoyed with it. I feel threatened by things like that now, as stupid as it sounds. Why am i threatened by prostitutes?!

 

That night I cried because I was frustrated with H and myself. H was honestly not doing anything wrong. He was mocking the women on the cards. He wasn’t calling them attractive or showing interest at all. I was annoyed because he saw them and they have nicer bodies than me and I felt threatened. I cried because I want to stop being so emotionally charged. I just want to have fun and not let things like that ruin my evening.

 

The next day (our last day) we got up and went to a buffet for Brunch. We all ate way too much, but it was really good. After that we hung out on the strip some more and played a few last games. Then we went to coca cola world and had an early dinner. We headed to the airport a little early and just hung out there, since we didn’t want to spend anymore money. We got home at 1 am and had to work that day.

All in all we had a fun weekend. There were a few setbacks, but I overcame the emotions rather quickly, and H helped a lot to make me feel better.

Our house just went under contract, which means we accepted an offer. It’ll close in a month. So crazy. The couple that bought it wrote us a letter and explained they had been married a year and were looking to find a home to start a family in. I almost cried. I’m not sure if it’s because I’m jealous of their happy bliss or if it’s because I feel sorry that they will (according to statistics) possibly go through something similar to what I’ve gone through, and no longer be in that happy bliss. I just hope that house gives their marriage lifelong happiness.  I hope they never go through infidelity. We had 3 offers, one of which was from a newly divorced mother of 2. That could also be a reason I cried. Every time I hear about a single mother, I picture myself as that woman. I can’t imagine how hard it is to be a single mother. I often wonder what caused the divorce, and usually I tell myself it’s probably infidelity… which likely it is.

Anyway, we are going to be busy with all the paperwork we have to read through and sign. But I don’t know… I’m ready for the house to be gone, I just don’t want to feel like I’m holding onto my past. I’m living in the future now.

 

One thought on “Vegasssss

Leave a Reply

