Dreams

In the last week I have had 2 very vivid, strange dreams. Generally I’m not the type of person to figure out what my dreams mean, but they are so odd that I have wanted to understand them.

First dream:
I am wearing thigh high Leopard print boots. I don’t know where I got them, but something tells me I’m borrowing them from a friend. I am concerned about what I’m going to wear with the boots, as I have to attend a party tonight. I end up in a shipping container that is full of clothes, they are someone’s clothes, but it’s set up like a store. I find some dresses and go into the dressing room to try the dresses on with my Leopard boots. The lady that runs the place makes sure I’m finding what I need. I settle for a dress and go to the party. I don’t recall there being anyone there, but someone comes up to me with a baby. It must be my baby. The baby has some weird green growths on its arm, so I take it to the doctor, where they cut them off. Then, I’m at a park when all the sudden I notice the growths are now all over the baby’s body. A lady confronts me and tells me that I should try to pop them, and that it would go away. It didn’t work, so I went back to the doctor, who states that when he cut the initial growths off, the blood infected the rest of the baby’s skin. The last thing I remember is going up to the reception desk.

Meanings:
Boots: To see or dream that you are wearing boots refers to the power in your movement and the boldness of your position. You are taking a firm stance.
Dress: To see or wear a dress in your dream represents a feminine outlook or feminine perspective on a situation. You are freely expressing your femininity.
Dressing room: To dream that you are in a dressing room suggests that you are trying to fit into some new situation or role. You are working on a fresh self-image. Alternatively, the dream represents your changing roles and the various personas you have.
Baby: To see a baby in your dream signifies innocence, warmth and new beginnings. Babies symbolize something in your own inner nature that is pure, vulnerable, helpless and/or uncorrupted.
Popping a pimple (I tried popping the babies growths): To dream that you are popping a pimple indicates that some negative emotion needs to be expressed and acknowledge. These emotions that you are holding back are on the verge of erupting.
Doctor: To dream that you are a doctor suggests that there is some problem that you need to patch up or some emotional wound that you need to bandage up. Alternatively, it signifies your ability to offer your support to others.

I can’t make this stuff up guys….

Second dream:
My husband decides to leave me, there is no way to make him change his mind, but I keep asking how I can make him stay with me. He ends up leaving me for the OW. Next thing I know im in the backseat of my parents truck, my mom is driving on the wrong side of the car and I’m holding My daughter. I look out the window and I see a tiger, killing and eating another tiger. I realize, somehow that the Tigers got out of the zoo. The tiger that just ate the other jumps into the woods. I call the police and let them know. I look to my left and see a tiger in the seat next to me. The tiger hovers over my daughter, I hide her with a pillow. The tiger then jumps in the front seat and jumps in front of my mom and out the window. Somehow I know THIS tiger was wild, and not from the zoo.

Meanings:
Husband: To see your husband in your dream signifies the waking relationship with your husband and the subconscious feelings you have towards him. The dream may be trying to focus on hidden elements that you are not addressing in your waking life.
To dream that someone is leaving you refers to feelings of rejection or of not being able to keep up. You are questioning your abilities. Perhaps you are not utilizing your full potential. Alternatively, the dream indicates an end to something; you are ready to let go of the past and move forward.
Tigers: To see a tiger in your dream represents power and your ability to exert it in various situations. The dream may also indicate that you need to take more of a leadership role. Alternatively, the tiger represents female sexuality, aggression, and seduction.

I want to expand on the tiger some more. Since there was a tiger killing another tiger, I almost feel that it was me taking control of my life and figuratively “killing” my husbands OW. Maybe it symbolizes me feeling like I’m finally in charge of my own destiny, and not letting myself feel that she is in charge…. just a thought! And for the tiger in the car, jumping back into its natural habitat, possibly that indicates that I am feeling like I am where I’m meant to be, and I’m taking back control. Who knows!

Mom driving me from passenger side: If someone else is driving you from the passenger side, then it means that you are being misled into thinking that you are in power or that you are in full control. As I said in a previous post… my mom was always making me feel less stressed in the wrong ways!

Baby: To see a baby in your dream signifies innocence, warmth and new beginnings. Babies symbolize something in your own inner nature that is pure, vulnerable, helpless and/or uncorrupted.

 

I mean come on! All of this stuff is so pertinent to my life right now! It all makes sense. Like I said… I’m not one to believe that dreams symbolize something important, but I’d be dumb if I didn’t believe these dreams didn’t mean something!

Have you ever tried to figure out what your dreams meant? Did it make sense?!

Leave a Reply

